News Flash

Book Carousel

Posted on: October 8, 2021

The Island

The Island

The Island, where everyone knows everyone, and secrets are impossible to keep... 

'Be careful, you don't know them as well as you think. Remember, anyone can kill.' 
Juliet has returned to the Isle of Wight from years abroad to visit her sick father and to be, reunited with her three sisters, Cassie, a professional musician, who seems to have, lost her way in life, Mira, who is profoundly deaf, is married to the local vicar, but their relationship is, falling apart, and Rosalind, glamorous and charming, but now deeply unhappy and secretive about her life.
As Juliet's father lies dying, he issues her with a warning. There is a killer on the loose, and they may be closer than she can ever imagine. He anxiously tells Juliet that he confided a family secret in son-in-law Rhys, and now regrets ever saying a word.
Days later, as the clock strikes one in the morning, a man comes out of Rhys's church, walks along the path and is run down by a car driven by an unidentified person. When the finger of suspicion points to Juliet, she realizes the only way, to clear her name is, to uncover the secrets her family has been keeping from her for years. But, with a killer on the loose, danger is getting closer all the time...
The Island is, set on the Isle of Wight, insular, claustrophobic, and where secrets are hard to keep. Mary Grand's heart-stopping who-dunnits are, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, Agatha Christie and Lucy Foley.

Go to Hoopla
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Book Carousel

Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone

Go Tell the Bees That I'm Gone

Posted on: November 18, 2021
The Lyrics

The Lyrics: 1956 - Present

Posted on: November 9, 2021
The Stranger in the Lifeboat

The Stranger in the Lifeboat

Posted on: November 9, 2021
The Vanished Days

The Vanished Days

Posted on: November 9, 2021
These Precious

These Precious Days

Posted on: November 9, 2021
Will

Will

Posted on: November 9, 2021
Wish You Were Here

Wish You Were Here

Posted on: November 9, 2021
The Devils Sea

The Devil's Sea

Posted on: November 9, 2021
2 Sisters Detective Agency

2 Sisters Detective Agency

Posted on: October 15, 2021
A Fire in the Night

A Fire in the Night

Posted on: October 15, 2021
A Spindle Splintered

A Spindle Splintered

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Act Like You Got Some Sense

Act Like You Got Some Sense

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Better Off Dead

Better Off Dead

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Carnival Snackery

Carnival of Snackery

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Child of Light

Child of Light

Posted on: October 8, 2021
Moonlight  Mile

Moonlight Mile

Posted on: October 8, 2021
No One Goes Alone

No One Goes Alone

Posted on: October 8, 2021
Renegades

Renegades

Posted on: October 8, 2021
State of Terror

State of Terror

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Book of Magic

The Book of Magic

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Boys

The Boys

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Butler

The Butler

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Joy and Light Bus Company

The Joy and Light Bus Company

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Lincoln Highway

The Lincoln Highway

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Magic of Claus

The Magic of Claus

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The New Wedding Book

The New Wedding Book

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Night She Disappeared

The Night She Disappeared

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Wish

The Wish

Posted on: October 9, 2021
Uncontrolled Spread

Uncontrolled Spread

Posted on: October 9, 2021
Yours Cruelly

Yours Cruelly

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Herons Cry

The Heron's Cry

Posted on: October 9, 2021