News Flash

Book Carousel

Posted on: October 8, 2021

Child of Light

Child of Light

The electrifying first novel of an all-new fantasy series from the legendary author behind the Shannara saga, about a human girl struggling to find her place in a magical world she's never known "Enticing . . . Brooks's fans will be thrilled to have a new series to savor."-- Publishers Weekly At nineteen, Auris Afton Grieg has led an . . . unusual life. Since the age of fifteen, she has been trapped in a sinister prison. Why? She does not know. She has no memories of her past beyond the vaguest of impressions. All she knows is that she is about to age out of the children's prison, and rumors say that the adult version is far, far worse. So she and some friends stage a desperate escape into the surrounding wastelands. And it is here that Auris's journey of discovery begins, for she is rescued by an unusual stranger who claims to be Fae--a member of a magical race that Auris had thought to be no more than legend. Odder still, he seems to think that she is one as well, although the two look nothing alike. But strangest of all, when he brings her to his wondrous homeland, she begins to suspect that he is right. Yet how could a woman who looks entirely human be a magical being herself? Told with a fresh, energetic voice, this fantasy puzzle box is perfect for fans of Terry Brooks and new readers alike, as one young woman slowly unlocks truths about herself and her world--and, in doing so, begins to heal both.

Go to Catalog
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Book Carousel

2 Sisters Detective Agency

2 Sisters Detective Agency

Posted on: October 15, 2021
A Fire in the Night

A Fire in the Night

Posted on: October 15, 2021
A Spindle Splintered

A Spindle Splintered

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Act Like You Got Some Sense

Act Like You Got Some Sense

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Better Off Dead

Better Off Dead

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Carnival Snackery

Carnival of Snackery

Posted on: October 15, 2021
Moonlight  Mile

Moonlight Mile

Posted on: October 8, 2021
No One Goes Alone

No One Goes Alone

Posted on: October 8, 2021
Renegades

Renegades

Posted on: October 8, 2021
State of Terror

State of Terror

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Book of Magic

The Book of Magic

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Boys

The Boys

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Butler

The Butler

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Island

The Island

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Joy and Light Bus Company

The Joy and Light Bus Company

Posted on: October 8, 2021
The Lincoln Highway

The Lincoln Highway

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Magic of Claus

The Magic of Claus

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The New Wedding Book

The New Wedding Book

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Night She Disappeared

The Night She Disappeared

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Wish

The Wish

Posted on: October 9, 2021
Uncontrolled Spread

Uncontrolled Spread

Posted on: October 9, 2021
Yours Cruelly

Yours Cruelly

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Herons Cry

The Heron's Cry

Posted on: October 9, 2021
The Judges List

The Judge's List

Posted on: October 1, 2021